Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

TICUA Facts
Thursday, June 27, 2019
TICUA Institutions are Strong Partners in Higher Education Success »
In case you missed it, Claude Pressnell, TICUA President, penned an editorial in the Tennesseean highlighting Tennessee's...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
TICUA Facts: Achieving TN’s Economic Vision Requires “All of the Above” Approach »
TICUA President, Claude Pressnell, penned an editorial highlighting the good work and role of Tennessee's private and inde...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
TICUA Institutions Make College Affordable »
Tennessee's private, non-profit institutions provide 80% of aid to their students, followed by 10 percent from the state a...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
TICUA Institutions Keep Costs Low »
Tennessee's private colleges and universities cost 26% less than peer institutions across the country. ...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
TICUA Members Enroll Lottery Scholarship Recipients from all 95 Counties »
Tennessee’s independent colleges and universities enroll lottery recipients from every county in the state. ...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Student Success: TICUA Completion Outpaces Enrollment Share »
In 2017-18, TICUA member institutions enrolled 26% of the students attending college in Tennessee but awarded 33% of the d...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Lottery Scholarship Recipients Excel at TICUA institutions »
In Fall 2018, over 12,000 students attending TICUA member schools received the HOPE Scholarship....
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
TICUA Institutions Serve Returning and Adult Students »
A key to meeting our state's workforce needs is engaging adult learners (25 years and older). Fourteen TICUA Institutions...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
TICUA Online Courses Create Flexibility and Opportunity for Students »
TICUA member colleges and universities are making it easier for students to access their classes regardless of where they...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
TICUA Members Provide Dual Enrollment Opportunities Across the State »
Through partnerships with 100+ high schools across the state, 2500 students enrolled in Dual Enrollment courses at TICUA m...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
TICUA Members Pell Eligibility »
TICUA member institutions comprise 11 of the top 15 schools in the state with the highest percentage of Pell-eligible stud...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
TREND: TICUA Members Help Students Transfer and Complete Their Degrees »
Each year, over 1,100 students transfer to TICUA members from Tennessee’s community colleges. TICUA institutions help stud...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
TREND: TICUA Members Increase Aid to Students »
Over the last decade, while state and federal aid has remained stagnant, member institutions have steadily increased the a...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019
TREND: TICUA Institutions Conferring High Demand Degrees »
In the past five years, TICUA institutions have awarded 66,700 high-demand degrees. In 2017-2018 alone, 13,300 degree...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Awarding Highest Percent of Degrees in the State »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Student Aid Trend »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Community College Transfers »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
TSAA Student Distribution by Sector »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Pell Eligibility by Institution »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
30 in 12 rates v Graduation Rates »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
30 credits in 12 months - Lottery Scholarship Students »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Lottery Scholarship Recipients by County »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Lottery Scholarship Recipients Average Credit Hours »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Graduation Rates by Sector »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, February 14, 2018
Degrees by Sector »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
TICUA Enrollment and Completions Share »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
TICUA Member Institutions Make College Affordable »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Lottery Scholarship Retention »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Private Colleges Serving Tenne...