Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

eNews
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, March 4, 2020
March eNews »
TICUA eNews...
Monday, February 3, 2020
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Happy New Year! »
Happy New Year!...

Policy Update
Thursday, August 6, 2020
Policy Update: Governor Lee Calls Special Session and More! »
Governor Bill Lee Calls Special Session This week Governor Bill Lee announced an Extraordinary Session of the...
Monday, June 22, 2020
Friday, June 12, 2020
Friday, June 5, 2020
Friday, May 29, 2020

News Release
Monday, September 23, 2019
20,000 Degrees Earned from Tennessee’s Private Colleges and Universities »
20,000 Degrees Earned from Tennessee’s Private Colleges and Universities More than 100,000 Degrees Awarded in the...
Monday, September 16, 2019
TICUA Proudly Presents 2019-20 Executive Leadership Institute Class »
Tennessee Independent Colleges and Universities Association Nashville, Tennessee   T...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
30+ Tennessee Higher Ed Campus Officials Complete TICUA Advancing Leaders Workshop »
30+ Tennessee Higher Ed Campus Officials  Complete TICUA Advancing Leaders Workshop TICUA Prepar...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019
TICUA Graduates New Class from its Executive Leadership Institute »
TICUA Graduates New Class from its Executive Leadership Institute Future Higher-Ed Leaders Prepared to Build H...
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Tennessee’s Private Colleges and Universities Keep Tuition Affordable »
Tennessee’s Private Colleges and Universities Keep Tuition Affordable Nashville, TN — S...

Op-ed
Thursday, June 4, 2020
An Open Letter to the Class of 2020: Start College Now »
An Open Letter to the Class of 2020: Start College Now  By: Claude Pressnell, President of Tennessee Independ...
Monday, August 12, 2019
When Free Isn't Really Free »
Published on Inside Higher Ed ( https://www.insidehighered.com ) Home > Free college pro...
Friday, April 26, 2019
Achieving TN’s Economic Vision Requires “All of the Above” Approach »
Tennessee is building a reputation for being the state where anyone, regardless of their background or income level, can e...
Monday, July 2, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Education Is More Than Labor »
President Donald Trump’s proposal to merge the Departments of Education and Labor into the single Department of Education...
Wednesday, March 21, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Complete to Compete...or Else! »
Tennessee’s Governor Bill Haslam has been making the headlines during his gubernatorial tenure for education reform in Ten...

TICUA Facts
Thursday, August 6, 2020
TICUA Facts: Serving Returning and Adult Students »
TICUA Member Institutions  Serve Returning  and Adult Students...
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Enable Students to Graduate Debt Free »
TICUA Member Institutions Enable  Students to Graduate Debt Free ...
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
TICUA Impact: Remembering Two Civil Rights Icons »
Remembering Two Civil Rights Icons and TICUA Member Institution Graduates...
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Educate Students from Around the World »
TICUA Member Institutions Educate  Students from Around the World ...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Expand Opportunity Through Access »
TICUA Member Institutions Expand Opportunity for Students Through Access...