Print Page | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2

TICUA Facts
Thursday, August 6, 2020
TICUA Facts: Serving Returning and Adult Students »
TICUA Member Institutions  Serve Returning  and Adult Students...
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Enable Students to Graduate Debt Free »
TICUA Member Institutions Enable  Students to Graduate Debt Free ...
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
TICUA Impact: Remembering Two Civil Rights Icons »
Remembering Two Civil Rights Icons and TICUA Member Institution Graduates...
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Educate Students from Around the World »
TICUA Member Institutions Educate  Students from Around the World ...
Wednesday, July 8, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Expand Opportunity Through Access »
TICUA Member Institutions Expand Opportunity for Students Through Access...
Wednesday, July 1, 2020
TICUA Impact: Member Institutions are Key to the Vitality of their Communities »
TICUA Member Institutions are Vital to their Communities ...
Tuesday, June 23, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
TICUA Impact: Baptist College of Health Sciences »
Baptist College of Health Sciences Helping to Fight the COVID-19 Pandemic ...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020
TICUA Completions Outpace Enrollment Share »
Student Success: TICUA Completions  Outpace Enrollment Share ...
Friday, June 5, 2020
TICUA Impact: TICUA Members Support their Communities »
TICUA Member Institutions  Enrich their Communities ...
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
TICUA Facts: TICUA Members Increase Aid to Students »
TICUA Members Steadily  Increase Financial Aid to Students...
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
TICUA Impact: Member Institution Providing Free Training for Teachers »
Trevecca Nazarene University Partners with TN Dept. of Education to Provide Free Training for Teachers ...
Thursday, May 14, 2020
TICUA Facts: Member Institutions Fight Against Global Pandemic »
Sewanee Professor Working Overtime  to Help with COVID-19 Testing Backlog  Our TICUA membe...
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
TICUA Institutions Serve as Dynamic Partners in their Communities »
TICUA Member Institutions Serve as  Dynamic Partners in their Local Communities ...
Friday, May 1, 2020
TICUA Institutions Make Major Economic Impact on TN »
TICUA Member Institutions Make Major Economic Impact on Tennessee ...
Thursday, April 23, 2020
TICUA Member Institution Graduates Join White House Task Force »
TICUA Member Institution Graduates Join  White House Task Force on Rebooting Economy ...
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Meharry Medical College Fights Against COVID-19 »
Meharry Medical College Spotlight: The Fight Against COVID-19...
Wednesday, April 8, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
Institutions Use 3D Printers in Fight Against COVID-19 »
TICUA Facts: Institutions Use 3D Printers in Fight Against COVID-19...
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
Hospital Beds Available at TICUA Member Institutions »
Hospital Beds Available at TICUA Member Institutions ...
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Lottery Scholarship Recipients Excel at TICUA Institutions »
Lottery Scholarship Recipients Excel at TICUA Institutions...
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
TICUA Members: Pell Eligibility »
TICUA Members: Pell Eligibility ...
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
More Students Graduate in a Timely Manner at TICUA Institutions »
More Students Graduate in a Timely Manner, with High-Value Degrees at TICUA Institutions ...
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
TICUA Member Institutions Help Students Transfer and Complete Their Degrees »
  TICUA Member Institutions Help Students Transfer  and Complete Their De...
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Tennessee Student Assistance Award »
  TICUA Students Benefit from the ...
Friday, February 14, 2020
Learning Support for Adults »
  TICUA Institutions Support Adult Learners ...
Thursday, February 13, 2020
TICUA Members Award High-Demand Degrees »
  TICUA Members Award High-Demand Degrees ...
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
TICUA Institutions Keep Costs Low »
TICUA Institutions Keep Costs Low...
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Fall 2019 TICUA Characteristics: The Fact Book on Tennessee's Independent Colleges and Universities »
TICUA is pleased to present Characteristics: The Fact Book on Tennessee’s Independent Colleges and Universities . Thi...
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Enrollment at Tennessee’s Private Colleges and Universities Increased in Fall 2019 »
According to Tennessee's Independent Colleges and Universities, the number of students attending a private college or univ...
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Over 100,000 Degrees Awarded in the Last Five Years from TICUA Member Institutions »
In the 2018-2019 academic year, Tennessee's private and independent colleges and universities awarded over 20,000 degrees-...
Monday, September 16, 2019
TICUA Member Institutions Enroll Students From Every State in the U.S. »
Faculty and students, welcome back to campus for the new school year! Tennessee's private colleges and universities attrac...
Friday, August 16, 2019
When Free Isn't Really Free »
"Free" public college proposals popular with presidential candidates would actually limit students’ educational opportunit...
Thursday, June 27, 2019
TICUA Institutions are Strong Partners in Higher Education Success »
In case you missed it, Claude Pressnell, TICUA President, penned an editorial in the Tennesseean highlighting Tennessee's...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
TICUA Facts: Achieving TN’s Economic Vision Requires “All of the Above” Approach »
TICUA President, Claude Pressnell, penned an editorial highlighting the good work and role of Tennessee's private and inde...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
TICUA Institutions Make College Affordable »
Tennessee's private, non-profit institutions provide 80% of aid to their students, followed by 10 percent from the state a...

Displaying page 1 of 2
1  |  2